top of page
  • Writer's pictureHugo Wassén

First Steps Complete

After about a total of two weeks working half time on my "Thrid Person Shooter" project I am able to share what I've done so far. My main focus for these two weeks has been to get the general mechanics working, along with some indicaitons for things like ammo and health.


Together with this, I've also been able to create basic enemy interactions. Having them attack the player as soon as they detect them. Just as with the player's firering, the enemies have their own unique VFX and hit VFX to make it easier to see that an enemy is not only shooting but also where they hit.


The thoughest challenge so far has been to get the UI to work as intended and I still have some smaller fixes that need to be fixed there. All in all however, I feel like I've laid out some stable ground work so that I can continue onto the level creation process.


I'll keep everything updated when I've done new things.

8 views0 comments
bottom of page