top of page
  • Writer's pictureHugo Wassén

All Player Mechanics are Complete

After a lot of trial and error, I've finally managed to finish the main player mechanics and made them function in their intended ways. Starting off with the reloading. Now the animation syncs up with the actual reloading time. Together with that it also now stops playing after the player has swapped off of or to another weapon.

The entirety of the players reloading script has I've also overhauled to make it function properly.



I also managed to fix the last nuisance which was a problem with the players gun fire. Before, players could fire their guns while in the climbing state, wheter it was from stand-still climbing or ledge grabbing. Now I've fixed it so that players cannot fire while their climbing and can only resume once they've finished.


Now that I've finished the more technical side, I'll be moving onto starting on the level in which I want these mechanics in. I'll update once I've gotten further.

15 views0 comments
bottom of page